CSP and Math Review Workshops

Posted: Jul 31, 2018

WVU Safety and Health Extension will be hosting a CSP and Math Review Workshop.  The Math Review will be held October 30, 2017 and the CSP portion October 31 – November 2, 2018 in Morgantown, WV.


Math Review

This is an intensive review of essential math skills.  This workshop is specifically designed for those preparing for certification examinations (ASP, CSP, CSHT, OHST and needing a hands on review of essential skill areas.


CSP Preparation Workshop

This course is designed to prepare individuals for the Comprehensive Examination leading to certification as a CSP.  The workshop covers the four areas of the exam: engineering, management, information management and communications and professional conduct and ethics.   Your preparation will include lectures, sample problems, and discussions on a variety of subjects to prepare the student for the exam.

For registration and more information visit our website at Math Review & CSP Workshops

2018 Region VII SPY Award

Posted: Jul 23, 2018

ASSP Recognizes Region Safety Professionals of the Year at Safety 2018


The Region VII 2018 Safety Professional of the Year is Jessica Jannaman.  Jessica is a Past President of the Greater Detroit Chapter.  She is also a member of the Mid-Michigan chapter and is currently the Global Senior Manager EHS at DURA Automotive.

Please join us in congratulating Jessica Jannaman on being honored as the recipient of the 2017-2018 Region VII SPY award.

Establish a Safety Fund

Posted: Aug 19, 2015

Donors can establish a named academic scholarship or professional education grant fund through the ASSP Foundation. Scholarships and grants advance the safety profession and provide national recognition for the donor. The Foundation manages the administrative details of this program and works with the donor to provide qualified award recipients each year.

Read More