Region 7 Members Selected as Rising Stars of Safety

Posted: Oct 07, 2020

Several Region 7 members were selected as Rising Stars of Safety Class of 2020 by the National Safety Council.

Those selected were Jeff Fox (Central Indiana Chapter President), Jessica Jannaman (Greater Detroit Past President) and Leah Beckworth (East Tennessee Chapter).  Read the entire article and list of all Rising Stars at Safety+Health October 2020.

Establish a Safety Fund

Posted: Aug 19, 2015

Donors can establish a named academic scholarship or professional education grant fund through the ASSP Foundation. Scholarships and grants advance the safety profession and provide national recognition for the donor. The Foundation manages the administrative details of this program and works with the donor to provide qualified award recipients each year.

Read More

WISE Mentoring Program

Posted: Aug 19, 2015

The WISE Mentoring program successfully connects today’s most talented and experienced women mentors with rising and aspiring mentees. This pairing is designed to encourage and empower mentees to more effectively advance their careers through alignment with identified business objective, skill development, career option consideration, and network formation. All discussions are strictly confidential between the two parties. If you are an SH&E practitioner seeking to chart a successful career path or a seasoned pro eager to share experiences and insight, please visit the ASSP WISE website for more information.